UP by-election: SP wins Phulpur and Gorakhpur Lok Sabha seats, BJP defeats


Lucknow: As per media reports the BJP has faced defeat in UP by-election results. BJP has lost both seats of Lok Sabha from Phulpur and Gorakhpur.

Samajwadi Party candidate Nagendra Singh Patel was on Wednesday elected to the Lok Sabha from Phulpur in Uttar Pradesh, defeating his nearest BJP opponent by 59,613 votes, an Election Commission official said.

Samajwadi Party’s Pravin Kumar Nishad on Wednesday defeated his nearest BJP rival Upendra Dutt Shukla in the Gorakhpur Lok Sabha by-election by 21,881 votes, officials said.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here